World of Warcraft: Shadowlands announced, 5 new zones and squishes level cap down to 60

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands
Can I Run It?

Compare GPU

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands
Have your say

User Review




Most Demanding


Low vs Ultra Screenshots


Related News

Blizzard has taken the wraps off Shadowlands, the eight expansion pack for World of Warcraft. You know the drill by now – World of Warcraft: Shadowlands introduces a massive new land new land to explore, comprised of five zones, and the soft reset we saw with Battle for Azeroth continues. Sylvanas has slain the Lich King, taking his powers and opening up a portal to the afterlife, which is where Shadowlands will be set.

Shadowlands will introduce a zone exclusively for new players, while there’ll be four leveling zones which includes Revendreth, Ardenweald, Maldraxxus and Bastion, as well as a player hub called Oribos and an end-game zone known as The Maw. Along the way there’ll be a grand total of eight new dungeons, as well as a large-scale raid which will drop after WoW Shadowlands’ launch.

One of the biggest changes for World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is the addition of Covenants. THese are a new faction found in the Shadowlands and players will align with one once they finish the campaign and hit the level cap. In turn this provides Covenant rewards and a lengthy end-game questline, complete with its own progression system called Soulbinding.

Interestingly, Blizzard is using Shadowlands as an opportunity to squish the levelling system. All that hard work which went into getting to level 120 will be wiped out. All characters will be reverted back to level 50 before heading into the Shadowlands. In the new zones the questing will take players from 50 to level 60, the new cap which is the same as vanilla World of Warcraft.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is coming to PC in 2020.